top of page

Canadian Communities that Fluoridate

Tap Water_poison.PNG
  • It is estimated that there are still 170 communities across Canada that fluoridate their municipal drinking water.  

  • Of the 170 communities listed below, 76 of these communities are located in ONTARIO and include most of the large urban cities such as Toronto, cities within the GTA, Ottawa, Hamilton, and London.  

  • The only major urban cities in other provinces that fluoridate their municipal drinking water are Edmonton, Halifax, Saskatoon and Winnipeg.

Fluoridated Communities by Province / Les municipalités qui fluorent par province

bottom of page